Stepping Into “The Box” with author Danica Cornell

I’m delighted to share my recent blog post that was featured on My friend, Kathryn Treat’s site. Enjoy!

Be My Guest

I am so happy to introduce you to my friend Danica Cornell.  I first met Danica when we became board members for Rave Reviews Book Club.  I love the way she thinks and the lovely way she writes.  I am looking forward to reading her novel series.

How Stepping Into ‘The Box’ Helped One Writer Cultivate

Out-Of-The-Box Thinking and Increased Productivity

Cardboard Box

Written by Danica Cornell

All I can say is God Bless the handful of folks who’ve endured my infamous Scheduling Gripe Fests.  Yes, I’m openly admitting it.  When I was younger, I referred to my schedule as The Box—a dead giveaway for how I really felt about routines.

As my teen would say, it was waaaay back in the Cave Man Era that I viewed calendars and task lists as necessary evils.  In my mind, these tools kept me on track, but at a high price.  Even though I…

View original post 1,484 more words

5 thoughts on “Stepping Into “The Box” with author Danica Cornell

  1. Hi Danica. I just went over to Kathryn’s and left a comment over there. I am just getting around to this after saving it. I’m never going to find time to read it so I will just have to do it. lol

    • Thanks, Fros! I’m laughing as I type this because my whole schedule went out the window when my husband decided it was time to paint my office. You see, not only did he paint, but he cleaned the carpet, plus we ended up rearranging the furniture. In the end, I hung up some different pictures and basically redecorated the entire room! LOL. Well, hopefully things will get back to normal now. xoxo 🙂

Leave a Reply

